IPL Players Retention 2018

IPL franchises announced their list of player retention on Thursday, January 4 in Mumbai.

Here is the complete list of Players Retained by each team

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah
Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja
Delhi Daredevils: Chris Morris, Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer
Royal Challenge Bangalore: Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Sarfaraz Khan
Kolkata Knight Riders: Sunil Narine, Andre Russell
Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner, Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Kings XI Punjab: Axar Patel
Rajasthan Royals: Steven Smith

A franchise could retain up to five players by virtue of a combination of players retention (pre-player auction) and right to match (RTM)(during player auction).

A maximum of either 3 retention or 3 RTM as per the choice of Franchises can be made. If there is no retention before player auction then franchises can have up to 3 RTM.

Conditions for Player Retention and RTM
• Maximum of 2 overseas players.
• Maximum of 3 capped Indian players.
• Maximum of 2 uncapped Indian players.

Remaining Budgets (out of 80 crores):

The IPL 2018 auction is scheduled for January 27, 28.


The following two tabs change content below.

Shailendra L.

Latest posts by Shailendra L. (see all)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *