Sun Risers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders Preview


IPL 2018, 54th Match, Sun Risers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders

Saturday, May 19, 2018, Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

Match Preview:

The Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) are now back to their home ground in Hyderabad to host the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the second game on Saturday (May 19). Play is scheduled to start at 08:00 pm IST.

Sun Risers are coming into this game with two back to back losses against the Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore. On the other hand, the Kolkata Knight Riders are coming into this game with two back to back wins against the Kings XI Punjab and Rajasthan Royals.

A win for KKR in this game will book them a playoff place, while a defeat means they have to wait till the last game of the season on Sunday to see their luck. An IPL fan would love to watch the Sun Risers win this game just to watch the playoff race become more exciting.

What change will this bring to the Points Table?

If KKR win, they will become the third team to qualify for the playoffs after the Sun Risers Hyderabad and Chennai Super Kings. However, the result of this game won’t affect Sun Risers chances as they will anyway finish in the top two positions of the points table.

Head to Head Record:

Sun Risers Hyderabad and Kolkata Knight Riders have played 13 games against each other. SRH have won 5 games, while KKR won the remaining 8 games. In their last 5 games against each other, SRH have won 3 while KKR won 2 games.

Favorites to win:

Table toppers Sun Risers Hyderabad are favorites to win this game in their own home ground. However, one has witnessed how KKR made a comeback to win their must win games in this season! On their day, both these teams have equal chances to win.


Sun Risers Hyderabad: Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Manish Pandey, Rashid Khan, Shikhar Dhawan, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Siddarth Kaul, Deepak Hooda, Syed Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Kane Williamson (c), Carlos Brathwaite, Shakib al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Shreevats Goswami, Mohammad Nabi, Chris Jordan, Basil Thampi, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, Sachin Baby, Bipul Sharma, Syed Mehdi Hasan, Ricky Bhui, Tanmay Agarwal

Kolkata Knight Riders: Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik (c & wk), Shubman Gill, Andre Russell, Shivam Mavi, Piyush Chawla, Mitchell Johnson, Kuldeep Yadav, Rinku Singh, Tom Curran, Ishank Jaggi, Prasidh Krishna, Vinay Kumar, Apoorv Wankhade, Cameron Delport, Javon Searles

The following two tabs change content below.


Devotee of Sachin. Fan of Cricket. Following the game since 2003 World Cup

Latest posts by Varma (see all)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *