Sun Risers Hyderabad vs Delhi Daredevils Preview

srh vs dd

IPL 2018, 36th Match, Sun Risers Hyderabad vs Delhi Daredevils

Saturday, May 05, 2018, Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

Match Preview:

Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad is all set to host the Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) and Delhi Daredevils (DD) in the second game on Saturday (May 05). Play starts at 08:00 pm IST. It has been cloudy and raining over the past few days in Hyderabad and this might play spoilsport in the game.

Sun Risers are coming into this game with three back to back wins against Mumbai, Punjab and Rajasthan. Much to their delight, two of these three wins had come in the opposition’s home ground. Going into this game, SRH will be high in confidence with the kind of performances their bowlers had put in so far.

On the other hand, the Delhi Daredevils need too much of batting power to breach SRH’s strength in their own fortress. In their recent game, they defeated the Rajasthan Royals in a thrilling last ball finish at the Feroz Shah Kotla. Their top order batting line up looks brilliant with youngsters putting in match winning performances.

Rishabh Pant (375 runs) of Delhi will surely eye for the Orange cap (391 runs) as he is within its touching distance. Another match winning knock will give him a good lead as well in the leading run scorers list.

Head to Head Record:

Sun Risers Hyderabad had won 6 games against the Delhi Daredevils in the 10 games played against each other. However, in the last five games, DD defeated SRH thrice.

Favorites to win:

After the recent successful Away campaign, Sun Risers Hyderabad are surely going to be the favorites to win this game. Delhi has to get all their plans ready if they are thinking to beat this bowling heavy SRH in their own den!


Sun Risers Hyderabad: Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Manish Pandey, Rashid Khan, Shikhar Dhawan, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Siddarth Kaul, Deepak Hooda, Syed Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Kane Williamson (c), Carlos Brathwaite, Shakib al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Shreevats Goswami, Mohammad Nabi, Chris Jordan, Basil Thampi, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, Sachin Baby, Bipul Sharma, Syed Mehdi Hasan, Ricky Bhui, Tanmay Agarwal

Delhi Daredevils: Prithvi Shaw, Colin Munro, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Glenn Maxwell, Vijay Shankar, Rahul Tewatia, Liam Plunkett, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Trent Boult, Jason Roy, Shahbaz Nadeem, Daniel Christian, Jayant Yadav, Gautam Gambhir, Mohammed Shami, Harshal Patel, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Manjot Kalra, Abhishek Sharma, Sandeep Lamichhane, Naman Ojha, Sayan Ghosh, Junior Dala

The following two tabs change content below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *