Ruthless SRH Destroy the Defending Champions in their Den

Ruthless SRH destroy thr defending Champions in their den

IPL 2018, Match 23, Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

Tuesday, April 24th , Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Match Review :

The Mumbai Indians were humbled by an Outstanding Bowling performance of the Sunrisers Hyderabad and one more disappointment to their campaign this year.

Having won the most important toss, decided to field first, the Mumbai Indians bowlers put up a stellar performance to restrict the opposition to just 119 on a flat Wankhede track. They picked up wickets at regular intervals and never let the opposition settle. All the bowlers came to the party by picking up wickets. Mitchell McClenaghan, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Markande were the pick of the bowlers for Mumbai Indians. Kane Williamson(29) & Yusuf Pathan(29) are the top-scorers for the Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Everyone thought the game was a one-sided affair after witnessing the first innings. But to everyone’s surprise the Sunrisers Hyderabad made the total of 119 look like a mammoth one for the Mumbai Indians. They bowled beautifully throughout the innings and never let the game slip away from them. They picked up 3 wickets in the power play including the big wicket of Rohit Sharma for just 2. Rashid Khan, the trump card of Sunrisers Hyderabad, bowled 4 overseas for just 11 runs picking up the crucial wicket of Krunal Pandya. Suryakumar Yadav stood showed some resistance but after he got out, the Mumbai Indians succumbed to the pressure and let the match slip away from them. They were all-out for 87 in 18.5 overs Siddharth Kaul, Shakib all Hasan, Basil Thampi all were instrumental in pulling of this spectacular victory.

Match Summary :

Sunrisers Hyderabad 119/10 in 18.4 overs (Kane Williamson 29, Yusuf Pathan 29, Mayank Markande 2-15)


Mumbai Indians – 87/10 in 18.5 overs (Suryakumar Yadav 34,Krunal Pandya 24,Siddhartha Kaul 3-23)

By 31 runs.

Player of the Match :

Rashid Khan (Sunrisers Hyderabad)

Orange Cap :

Kane Williamson (Sunrisers Hyderabad)

Purple Cap :

Mayank Markande (Mumbai Indians)

Squads :

Mumbai Indians :

Suryakumar Yadav, Evin Lewis, Ishan Kishan, Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mayank Markande, Jasprit Bumrah, Mustafizur Rahman, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Tiwary, Ben Cutting, Pradeep Sangwan, Jean-Paul Duminy, Tajinder Singh, Sharad Lumba, Siddhesh Lad, Aditya Tare, Akila Dananjaya, Anukul Roy, Mohsin Khan, MD Nidheesh, Adam Milne

Sunrisers Hyderabad :

Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson, Wriddhiman Saha, Manish Pandey, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Basil Thampi, Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul, Ricky Bhui, Deepak Hooda, Alex Hales, Carlos Brathwaite, Chris Jordan, T Natarajan, K Khaleel Ahmed, Sachin Baby, Tanmay Agarwal, Shreevats Goswami, Bipul Sharma, Mehdi Hasan

Image Credits : BCCI

The following two tabs change content below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *