Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings Preview

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings Preview

IPL 2018, Royal Challengers Bengaluru vs Chennai Super Kings

Wednesday, 25th April, Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Match Preview:

The Royal Challengers Bengaluru host the upbeat Chennai Super Kings in an 8pm fixture at the Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Both the teams are coming into this game with wins against their names in their previous fixtures. The Royal Challengers are yet to make solid case out of their team performance in this season whereas the Chennai Super Kings are showing the same consistency even after a decade of IPL.

The Bengaluru pitch, being a flat one & the boundaries being short, is enough to ensure a high scoring encounter here.  The forecast on Match day says there might be chance of shower in the afternoon but that shouldn’t be a problem for the game.

Coming to the team compositions, both the teams look strong on paper but the hosts, Royal Challengers Bengaluru are yet to bring out their best in this year’s competition. They managed to win just 2 out of their 5 matches whereas the Chennai Super Kings won 4 out of their 5 games.

AB de Villiers coming back to his hitting form is exactly what the doctor ordered for them before this crucial fixture. Virat Kohli looked in some touch across the tournament; a big match winning innings awaits him though. The likes of Yuzvendra Chahal, Umesh yadav, Chris Woakes make their bowling department strong.

The Chennai Super Kings have a match winner inside every player who plays for them. Deepak Chahar, Ambati Rayudu, Shane Watson, Dwayne Bravo are all in good form and that makes them the players to watch out for. Washington Sundar vs Yuzvnedra Chahal contest on this small ground adds some pepper to this contest.

The Royal Challengers Bengaluru would want to come out top after this fixture and announce their arrival in this season’s IPL.

Head to head:

The Chennai Super Kings have an outstanding 13-7 overall win record against the Royal Challengers Bengaluru.

Squads :

Royal Challengers Bangalore:

Virat Kohli(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Brendon McCullum, AB de Villiers, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, Chris Woakes, Washington Sundar, Kulwant Khejroliya, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Colin de Grandhomme, Moeen Ali, Manan Vohra, Aniket Choudhary, Navdeep Saini, Murugan Ashwin, Pawan Negi, Mohammed Siraj, Corey Anderson, Parthiv Patel, Aniruddha Joshi, Pavan Deshpande, Tim Southee.

Chennai Super Kings:

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Faf du Plessis, Harbhajan Singh, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Deepak Chahar, K M Asif, Kanishk Seth, Lungi Ngidi, Dhruv Shorey, Murali Vijay, Sam Billings, Mark Wood, Kshitiz Sharma, Monu Kumar, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Imran Tahir, Karn Sharma, Shardul Thakur, N Jagadeesan.

The following two tabs change content below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *