Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings Preview


IPL 2018, 33rd Match, Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings

Thursday, 3rd May, Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Match Preview :

The Kolkata Knight Riders host the Chennai Super Kings here at the Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

Both the teams are fresh from wins in their last games. The hosts look competitive against the might Chennai Super Kings. They got many things right in their last match against the Royal Challengers Bengaluru. Chris Lynn came back to some serious form and Sunil Narine was fantastic as always. Dinesh Karthik at the end to finish of games and Uthappa in the middle order to consolidate, the destroyer Andrew Russel all add to the strength of Kolkata Knight Riders. However, their bowling was taken apart in the game against Delhi. Eden Gardens being a small ground and with the Chennai is in their bowlers might have another tough day at the office.

The Visitors Chennai Super Kings are looking invincible at this stage. Shane Watson , Ambati Rayudu are proving their worth with the bat, giving them blistering starts. MS Dhoni turned back the clock and is giving the opposition bowlers nightmares with his hitting. This is by far the best IPL for him in terms of his batting performances. However, their bowling department is facing some problems. There is yet a comprehensive effort from the Chennai Bowling attack this season. Its all batsman this around. They walk into this game with the odds in favour of them.

Head to Head :

Chennai Super Kings 11 – 6 Kolkata Knight Riders is the score line across all IPL. At Eden Gardens too, Chennai Super Kings hold the upper hand with 4 wins out of 7 games.

Favorites :

The Chennai Super Kings with the kind of form they are in, look favourites in this contest.

Squads :

Kolkata Knight Riders :

Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Shubman Gill, Andre Russell, Shivam Mavi, Piyush Chawla, Mitchell Johnson, Kuldeep Yadav, Rinku Singh, Tom Curran, Ishank Jaggi, Prasidh Krishna, Vinay Kumar, Apoorv Wankhade, Cameron Delport, Javon Searles

Chennai Super Kings :

Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w/c), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Karn Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Lungi Ngidi, KM Asif, Dhruv Shorey, Murali Vijay, Sam Billings, Imran Tahir, Shardul Thakur, David Willey, Kanishk Seth, Mark Wood, Kshitiz Sharma, Monu Kumar, Chaitanya Bishnoi, N Jagadeesan

The following two tabs change content below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *