Delhi Daredevils vs Sun Risers Hyderabad Preview


IPL 2018, 42nd Match, Delhi Daredevils vs Sun Risers Hyderabad

Thursday, May 10, 2018, Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi

Match Preview:

Stage is all set for the bottom placed Delhi Daredevils (DD) to host table toppers Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) at the Feroz Shah Kotla on Thursday (May 10). Though Delhi’s chances to make the play-offs look bleak at this moment, they are expected to put up a hard fight in their own home ground against the in-form SRH in this game.

Sun Risers with 16 points against their name have already qualified for the play offs while a loss for Delhi in their remaining four games means that their IPL 2018 campaign is all but over. Chances for Delhi in this game will solely depend on their young top order who were in good form with the bat off late.

Sun Risers just need to do what they were doing at the moment to win the game and it would take a lot of effort from the Delhi side to beat the table toppers.

First match result in the ongoing season:

Delhi were all set to win the game in Hyderabad dragging the low scoring to the death overs. They were right in the game with SRH needing 28 runs from 12 balls to win chasing 164. Yusuf Pathan (SRH), who was dropped on zero, then came into light scoring a quick 27 off just 12 deliveries to hand SRH a comfortable victory.

Head to Head Record:

Delhi Daredevils won just 4 out of their 11 IPL games against Sun Risers Hyderabad. In the last five games against each other, Delhi Daredevils defeated Sun Risers in 3 games.

Favorites to win:

Considering the current form of these two teams in the ongoing season, Sun Risers Hyderabad are clearly the favorites to win this contest. However, with home ground factor coming into picture, the hard hitting Delhi batsmen will come into play against the in-form SRH bowlers.


Delhi Daredevils: Prithvi Shaw, Colin Munro, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Glenn Maxwell, Vijay Shankar, Rahul Tewatia, Liam Plunkett, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Trent Boult, Jason Roy, Shahbaz Nadeem, Daniel Christian, Jayant Yadav, Gautam Gambhir, Mohammed Shami, Harshal Patel, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Manjot Kalra, Abhishek Sharma, Sandeep Lamichhane, Naman Ojha, Sayan Ghosh, Junior Dala

Sun Risers Hyderabad: Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Manish Pandey, Rashid Khan, Shikhar Dhawan, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Siddarth Kaul, Deepak Hooda, Syed Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Kane Williamson (c), Carlos Brathwaite, Shakib al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Shreevats Goswami, Mohammad Nabi, Chris Jordan, Basil Thampi, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, Sachin Baby, Bipul Sharma, Syed Mehdi Hasan, Ricky Bhui, Tanmay Agarwal

The following two tabs change content below.


Devotee of Sachin. Fan of Cricket. Following the game since 2003 World Cup

Latest posts by Varma (see all)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *