Chennai Super Kings vs Sun Risers Hyderabad Preview


IPL 2018, 20th Match, Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings

Sunday, April 22, Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

Match Preview :

Table toppers Chennai Super Kings take on slightly worried Sunrisers Hyderabad in a 4pm start game at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium here in Hyderabad.

With their victory against the Rajasthan Royals in their last game, the Chennai Super Kings checked almost all the boxes. With Shane Watson & Suresh Raina returning to fine form, Dhoni almost recovered from his back injury, the likes of young Shardul Thakur & Deepak Chahar doing their jobs pretty well,  everything looks set for the Chennai Super Kings. They might not do any changes coming into this game.

The Sunrisers Hyderabad on the other hand, humbled by the brilliance of Universe Boss, Chris Gayle, need to get some things right to get back on to winning ways. The Bowling department took quite a hammering in their last game but it is the batting which is creating some headche for them. The in-form Shikar Dhawan who was out retired hurt in the last match is still recovering,  Alex Hales might well make his IPL debut in this match.

Head to Head :

Both these teams featured in just 6 IPL Matches before this match with Chennai Super Kings winning 4 and the Sunrisers Hyderabad winning 2 games.

Favorites :

Its tough to pick favorites in this game but the Chennai  Super Kings slightly have a upper hand, not writing Sunrisers Hyerabad, though.

Going by the looks of it, this game is going to be a cracker of a contest.

Squads :

Sun Risers Hyderabad :

Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Manish Pandey, Rashid Khan, Shikhar Dhawan, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Siddarth Kaul, Deepak Hooda, Syed Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Kane Williamson (c), Carlos Brathwaite, Shakib al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Shreevats Goswami, Mohammad Nabi, Chris Jordan, Basil Thampi, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, Sachin Baby, Bipul Sharma, Syed Mehdi Hasan, Ricky Bhui, Tanmay Agarwal

Chennai Super Kings :

MS Dhoni(c), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Faf du Plessis, Harbhajan Singh, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Kanishk Seth, Lungi Ngidi, Dhruv Shorey, Murali Vijay, Sam Billings, Mark Wood, Kshitiz Sharma, Monu Kumar, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Imran Tahir, Karn Sharma, Shardul Thakur, N Jagadeesan, David Willey

The following two tabs change content below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *