Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians Preview

Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians Preview

IPL 2018, 27th Match , Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians

Saturday, 28th April, MCA Stadium, Pune

Match Preview :

The Invincible Chennai Super Kings take on the depleted Mumbai Indians at their second home, Pune. Pune in a way is also home to the Mumbai Indians.

The hosts Chennai Super Kings come into this game after their scintillating victory over the Royal Challengers Bengaluru. Ambati Rayudu and MS Dhoni emerged as heroes in that match. Everyone believed that vintage Dhoni is back. They look strong in all the three departments. Shane Watson & Ambati Rayudu at the top, are their assets. Raina at 3 with MS Dhoni and Bravo to follow their team looks  mighty. Deepak Chahar, Imran Tahir and Bravo are proving their worth with the ball. All in all the Chennai Super Kings are looking invincible at this stage and might just come out on top after this fixture.

The Mumbai Indians on the other hand are a worried side, Getting all-out for 87 in a 120 target game on good batting track would have surely crushed their confidence. But if they are known for anything, it’s for their bouncing back capability. They are by far the best team in IPL known for their bounce back capabilities. They would love to do that this time and yes, what better opponent to show that with than Chennai to bring that performance out. Mumbai vs Chennai was and is one of the most celebrated Rivalries in the history of IPL. Changes might be the order of the day for Mumbai, because going by the situation they are in, they would do anything to have some wins on their back. However, a loss here can end this year’s IPL dream for them.

Head to Head

Chennai Super Kings 12 <-> 11 Mumbai Indians is the score line after the first decade of the IPL with latest being the first match this season.

Favourites :

Going by the recent form, Chennai Super Kings look hot favourites to win this game, but Cricket is a funnier game isn’t.

Squad :

Chennai Super Kings :

Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, Sam Billings, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni(w/c), Dwayne Bravo, Harbhajan Singh, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Imran Tahir, Karn Sharma, Faf du Plessis, KM Asif, Kanishk Seth, Dhruv Shorey, Murali Vijay, Mark Wood, Kshitiz Sharma, Monu Kumar, Chaitanya Bishnoi, N Jagadeesan, David Willey

Mumbai Indians :

Suryakumar Yadav, Evin Lewis, Ishan Kishan(w), Rohit Sharma(c), Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mayank Markande, Jasprit Bumrah, Mustafizur Rahman, Adam Milne, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Tiwary, Ben Cutting, Pradeep Sangwan, Jean-Paul Duminy, Tajinder Singh, Sharad Lumba, Siddhesh Lad, Aditya Tare, Akila Dananjaya, Anukul Roy, Mohsin Khan, MD Nidheesh

The following two tabs change content below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *