India Women vs Pakistan Women Preview

ndia Women vs Pakistan Women Preview

Women’s Asia Cup 2018, 13th Match, India Women vs Pakistan Women

Saturday, June 09, 2018, Kinrara Academy Oval, Kuala Lumpur

Match Preview:

The mother of all battles is here! Sport doesn’t matter, gender doesn’t matter and so does the level of the game, the match between India and Pakistan is always going to be epic!

In case if you are wondering why – “When we [Bangladesh Women’s Team] arrived at the team hotel, the Pakistan players congratulated us in the lobby. We beat them the other day, and today [June 06] they were congratulating us for beating India,” shared Rumana Ahmed, Bangladesh Women player.

India Women and Pakistan Women are getting themselves ready to play in a virtual semi-final against each other in the Women’s Asia Cup 2018 on Saturday (June 09). Play is scheduled to start at 07:00 am IST.

India are currently at the top of the points table with a better run rate over Pakistan and Bangladesh. All these three teams have 6 points with 3 wins and a defeat in their 4 games each so far. However, Bangladesh are a confident team among these three having registered wins over both India and Pakistan in this tournament.

India, Pakistan and Bangladesh are the only teams with a chance to make it to the Women’s Asia Cup 2018 final which is to be played on Sunday (June 10). The winner of this game will play in the final while the loser will have to wait for the result of the game between Bangladesh Women and Malaysia Women.

Head to Head Record:

India Women have completely dominated Pakistan in this shortest format of the game. Having played 9 matches against each other, India have won 7 games and Pakistan won the remaining two games.

Mithali Raj (India) has scored 259 runs against Pakistan in T20Is. Sana Mir (Pak) picked up 9 wickets against India in T20Is. This are the best records in batting and bowling departments for any player from both these sides against each other.


India Women: Mithali Raj, Smriti Mandhana, Pooja Vastrakar, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Deepti Sharma, Mona Meshram, Anuja Patil, Jhulan Goswami, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jemimah Rodrigues, Veda Krishnamurthy, Shikha Pandey, Ekta Bisht

Pakistan Women: Nahida Khan, Muneeba Ali, Bismah Maroof (c), Javeria Khan, Nida Dar, Nain Abidi, Sidra Nawaz (wk), Anam Amin, Diana Baig, Nashra Sandhu, Sana Mir, Javeria Rauf, Kainat Imtiaz, Natalia Pervaiz

** Photo credits to Cricket Addictor

The following two tabs change content below.


Devotee of Sachin. Fan of Cricket. Following the game since 2003 World Cup

Latest posts by Varma (see all)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *